Follow

Set apps to auto-secure after inactivity

Apps secured by Privacy Wizard requires the user to bypass a cover and enter a password (if enabled) to access them. After the user closes the app or the app goes inactive, a timer will begin after which the app will auto-secure.

You can set the length of time before the app is auto-secured (timeout length), after which the user will need to bypass the cover and enter the password again. The available timeout lengths are: Immediately, 30 secs, 2 mins, and 5 mins.

To set the timeout length:

  1. Tap   > Protection inactive timeout.
  2. Select timeout length.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk